School Calendar

 

 

School Calendar 2017/2018

Monday 28th August 2017                                       Return Date for Staff

Wednesday 30th August 2017                                Students Return 09.30am – 11.30am

Thursday 31st August 2017                                     Classes Resume 08.40am – 3.40pm

Monday 02nd October 2017                                     School Holiday

Mon 30th Oct – Fri 03rd Nov 2017 inclusive             Mid Term

Mon 25th Dec 2017 – Fri 05th Jan 2018 incl            Christmas Holidays

Mon 12th Feb – Friday 16th Feb 2018 inclusive*     Mid Term

*inclusive unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. Where contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length of the February mid-term break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 14th February 2018.

 

Mon 19th March 2018                                              National Holiday

Mon 26th Mar – Fri 06th Apr 2018 inclusive*            Easter Holidays

*inclusive unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures.  Where contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 28th March 2018.

 

Monday 07th May 2018                                           Public Holiday

Friday 01st June 2018                                             Last Day of Term

Wednesday 06th June 2018                                    State Exams Begin

Please keep an eye on news updates on our website www.notredame.ie